November 1: Here we go again

November 1, 2011
(sort of random photo to go with this post. Today was a see-the-dogs day. This one’s Daisy.)

Dear Reader,

I needed a kick in the butt to go back to this blog. What better than NaBloPoMo?

So if you’ll still put up with me, we can go down this rabbit hole again.

“Oh dear, oh dear, I shall be too late!” says the White Rabbit in Alice in Wonderland, and it’s 11:41 and there’s less than 20 minutes left of All Saints’ Day.

So, let’s start with today’s prompt is: what is your favourite part about writing?

Lessee. I think it’s the process. Sometimes it’s good, sometimes it’s horrible, and sometimes I’m deathly afraid no one likes my writing. But despite it all, I like the process, the steady stream of consciousness, the silent sounds of my fingers pressing on the keys, the words forming and swelling and running away from me as far as they can go, sometimes on this blog, sometimes on this paper, and sometimes to this sad, lonely place where unsaid words go, looking for a final home.

(Okay, that was just an example. You can tell I do of editing. I’m working on it.)

Basically, today was a mostly good day. Some highlights:
-sitting under King’s Sandwich Shop eating a black bean burger and onion rings. It was nice and warm out.

-helping a potential adopter choose between two dogs. I didn’t envy him, but he was having fun and seemed excited about having a dog.

-driving under a circle of 20 or so turkey buzzards. Fantastically creepy and curious at the same time.

-Managed to get most of my to do list done. That almost never happens.

-Our living room finally got proper lights, and now it’s all bright and comfy and inviting. Just in time for hunkering in for the winter. Now, if only we could find someone to install a gas fireplace…

-there are some exciting packages coming in the mail this week…oh, the anticipation.

Okay, time to sneak this one before the day’s over.

Til tomorrow,
Eunice

P.S. WordPress says it was last edited by me on Nov 2, 2011 at 3:56 am. Huh?

This entry was posted in life, nablopomo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 1: Here we go again

  1. carolyn says:

    I love your writing.
    I have missed hearing about what you’re reading!!

Leave a Reply

