November 9: in which I am supposed to panic?

November 9, 2011

Dear Reader,

Just a reminder: it is only 15 more days until Thanksgiving. This may not matter much unless you are the person hosting Thanksgiving this year. Which would be… uh… me. And uh… 9 guests? Even if two of them are pint-sized, they’re still guests.

I think it is a rule of the universe that when you announce publicly that you are trying to keep your sanity that the busy but good (or good but busy) things tend to pour on your head. (Remind me again why I’m doing NaBloPoMo).

Thank goodness for puppies. They make me forget that there are things to do/hanging/upcoming/lingering/awaiting and just make my world. It’s very hard to feel stressed when you’re demanded to give bellyrubs, throw toys to dogs with particularly short but adorable legs, and give them yummy treats. In return, they look at you like you’re the best thing in their life and give little ticklish kisses that make you giggle. For example, that photo above and this one below:

There was also fetching.

Yah. Now, the question is, why did I not hide them under my arms and bring them home? Oh wait, I get to see them again tomorrow…:)

Ta-ta,
Eunice

This entry was posted in life, nablopomo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

