November 11:

November 11, 2011

Dear Reader,

Happy Friday!

I’m not sure what the big deal with 11/11/11 is- it’s just numbers or it really is a once in a blue moon thing. Should I have bought a lottery ticket?

Today’s prompt is inspired by the date- I should make three wishes. Okay, here goes.

1. I wish I had time to knit right now because this blog would be slightly more interesting.

2. I wish I was reading a different book (right now The Last Werewolf, which has jumped the shark for nth time and I’m starting not to care anymore). I’d be reading Mindy Kahling’s new book instead (maybe I should. She claims I could finish it in two days).

3. I wish I had a more optimistic frame of mind towards the current economic climate. Don’t we all.

Later,
Eunice

This entry was posted in life, nablopomo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

