December 3, 2011

December 3. 2011

Dear Reader,

I am going to make today’s project prompt very simple… here you go:

Today’s project: Treat yourself.

If you’re holiday shopping, get yourself something nice (obviously not something that was on your wish list :). It doesn’t have to be a material item- it can be a workshop on making something, or a massage, or extra art supplies. Sometimes it’s as simple as a cup of really good hot cocoa and watching people ice skate. Or a nice nap in the middle of the day under the sun. Or sitting in the really comfortable armchair reading magazines/catalogs.

Me? I was holiday shopping. I sort of got gifts, but mostly, I got some stuff for myself: a navy blue skirt that will be in heavy rotation this winter, and dove-gray gloves that I really need (I never can find my black gloves in the cavernous depths of the winter accessories bin). I got my first fiber club shipment that is begging me to be spun and knitted into a scarf-cowl thing (it is so soft and warm).

In September, I signed up for a Superhero photo course and loved every moment of it. I think I’m going to sign up for the following course, Elevate the Ordinary, and it starts in February, which is always doldrums month for me. If you like taking photos, I highly recommend the photo courses- they are fairly relaxed and fun and not at all like classes you’ve taken.

TTFN,
-E.

This entry was posted in life, solstice. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to December 3, 2011

  1. Luis says:

    I love that picture, for the record.

Leave a Reply

