December 6, 2011

December 6, 2011

Dear Reader,

Today’s project is, well, finish a project. I’m sure there’s a work in progress somewhere, maybe it’s something you’ve been meaning to fix, maybe it’s something you started and put aside. Just finish it and savor that feeling of accomplishment. 🙂

As for me, I finished some knitting projects today. I forgot how much fun it could be…

***

Today’s highlights:

1) finding out that the lump on my jawline is completely normal. Whew. It is not, in fact, an alien tracking device. I think.

2) Riding the Brompton to my haircut (a bang trim) and then being picked up in a car to go see the dentist. The Brompton and one car combo works pretty well when we both have different places to be but need to meet up.

3) Getting an early solstice present of a new lens. Hello bokeh, I’ve missed you. Also re-discovering the pleasures of using Eye-fi (no more cords!).

Til tomorrow,
-E.

This entry was posted in life, solstice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

