December 7, 2011

December 7, 2011

Dear Reader,

Today’s project is inspired by Karen of Chookooloonks blog. Specifically, this post. The project is to write a letter or a note to someone you haven’t talked to in a while but would love to catch up with.

I’m not a big fan of holiday cards, mostly because I find them kind of meaningless empty gestures- but I do like writing personal notes at end of the year, indicating hey, I’m thinking of you. How’s your year been? Hope you are doing well. The people I keep in touch with find it a tradition, too, and I suspect they look forward to it as much as I do.

***

I have to admit I’ve been a little scared of driving since the day I bumped into a pole. Today, I drove so I could spend time with the dogs at the shelter, and it was worth every mile (and yes, I was careful. Very, very careful- because it was so rainy and gusty out!).

It felt good to have little and big tongues giving me kisses, and I met an Ewok and a rather timid direwolf and the velvetiest puppy you’ve ever touched.

TTFN,
-E.

This entry was posted in life, solstice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

